Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Can I view my vocal process in single track view?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Question Can I view my vocal process in single track view?

    Sign in to disable this ad
    If you don't record in real time is there a way to go into the single track view, and see all the effects and settings that you've previously placed on the track? Cause I have old cool edit sessions from like 2 years ago where I love the sound of the vocal tracks, and want to know exactly what vocal process I used to make it sound so good. Any help would be appreciated, and happy new year to everyone

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    Brisbane, Australia
    Age
    32
    Posts
    729
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    59
    If you don't record in real time is there a way to go into the single track view, and see all the effects and settings that you've previously placed on the track? Cause I have old cool edit sessions from like 2 years ago where I love the sound of the vocal tracks, and want to know exactly what vocal process I used to make it sound so good. Any help would be appreciated, and happy new year to everyone
    Not that I know of. If you added effects (eq, compression etc) in the edit view they wouldn't be realtime so as soon as you exit CEP then you cant undo any changes or view any of the changes because CEP only saves the effected audio file.

    The only way to do what you want is to do it realtime in the multitrack which is useless for all the old stuff you've recorded.

    Tukkis

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    Atlanta, Georgia
    Age
    36
    Posts
    1,839
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    340723
    Unless you had the session completely saved with the "undo feature" on. Isn't it possible that you could hit "undo" and then go back and hit "redo" and it will tell you what it undid?
    Im pretty sure it saves seperate files with all of the undo data if you have it turned on.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    Brisbane, Australia
    Age
    32
    Posts
    729
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    59
    Yeah i know the feature you're talking about but i'm not sure if it was in the old CEP versions? Maybe?

    Tukkis

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Ann Arbor, MI
    Age
    40
    Posts
    1,571
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    8918
    Quote Originally Posted by Tukkis
    Yeah i know the feature you're talking about but i'm not sure if it was in the old CEP versions? Maybe?

    Tukkis
    Is that feature available in Audition 1.5? I haven't seen it....

    I'd like to utilize it if possible.

    Preview of the new Album here!!!
    Mixing and Mastering services for your project, contact change@changehiphop.com

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    deep East Texas
    Posts
    2,841
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    887252

    Talking

    Another vote for implementing it....
    "Digo: 'paciencia, y barajar.'" -- Don Quijote de la Mancha, Part II, Chapter 23

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Upstate South Carolina
    Age
    42
    Posts
    2,742
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    476152
    I think that the "undo/redo" functions are only available until you exit the program. if you add 4 effects, you can undo/redo them as you wish until the program is closed. At that point, you have to save your work(or choose not to save) and when the program is re-opened, the effects that you added to the waves are not able to be undone.

    the best thing to do is save all of your originals zipped in a seperate folder incase you corrupt a file. then you will always be able to get the original.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    Brisbane, Australia
    Age
    32
    Posts
    729
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    59
    the best thing to do is save all of your originals zipped in a seperate folder incase you corrupt a file. then you will always be able to get the original.
    Yeah that what I always do. Before mixing I backup the entire folder of the session onto a cd/dvd. Then I can come back to the individual tracks if one gets messed up during mixing or lost somehow.

    Tukkis

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Ann Arbor, MI
    Age
    40
    Posts
    1,571
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    8918
    That's what I figured.

    I save all my raw sessions without FX.

    Preview of the new Album here!!!
    Mixing and Mastering services for your project, contact change@changehiphop.com

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. I Need Help With Editing.
    By Key Rogue in forum Cool Edit Pro / Adobe Audition Forum
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 11-29-2005, 23:37
  2. Pro Audio 9 + Celeron + Single audio track = crap
    By mrx in forum Cakewalk / Sonar Forum
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-31-2004, 09:43
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-07-2004, 12:54
  4. vocal process?
    By phili blunt in forum Mixing Techniques
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-20-2003, 10:48
  5. Second Vocal Track in CW9
    By dachay2tnr in forum Cakewalk / Sonar Forum
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 07-31-2000, 14:58

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •