Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Can I use An External Mixer?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2000
    Posts
    49
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Sign in to disable this ad
    I'm a knobs and fader king of guy and don't want to use a mouse all the itme. Can I use an external Mackie/Yamaha/etc with the software? How about all my brand-spanking new Behringer outboard stuff? Right thru the mixer? Or thru Cool Edit? Thanks.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Apr 2000
    Location
    Seoul
    Posts
    1,755
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 14 Times in 14 Posts
    Rep Power
    107396
    you sure can. I use my tascam all the time. its the HOW...
    list your equipment if you want advice on how to set it up...

    xoxoxo

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2000
    Location
    Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
    Age
    55
    Posts
    1,102
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    22
    Originally posted by Napoleon Solo
    ...brand-spanking new Behringer outboard stuff...
    Heh-heh... you say that like it's something to be proud of!!!


    Bruce Valeriani
    Blue Bear Sound

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Oct 2000
    Posts
    49
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Proud? You bet. So many processors are WAY overpriced. The more ad they take out in audio rags, the better reviews they get. Kinda like computer stuff at ZDNet.

    You wanna throw away YOUR $$, be my guest. I found a LONG time ago to never pay attention to:

    1. Expensive ad campaigns
    2. So-called "experts" in newsgroups

    For homerecording gear, Behringer can't be beat. And like some yoo-hoo soundguy in Canada knows what he's talking about anyway. Do they even have electricity in Regina or MooseAss or wherever you live?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Aug 2000
    Location
    Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
    Age
    55
    Posts
    1,102
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    22
    Sheesh! Must've hit a nerve... lighten up dude - didn't you see the freakin' smilies??? A little over-sensitive, don'cha think?

    Do they even have electricity in Regina or MooseAss or wherever you live?
    No........ I had to wake up teams of bloody hamsters to get on their treadmills to run the generator that powers my computer I used to get to this site................ DUH!!!!!!!!!!

    Bruce



  6. #6
    Join Date
    Oct 2000
    Posts
    49
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    I Knew It!

    And where is that little bugger sarcastic key BTW. I always seem to misplace it.........dang!

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Aug 2000
    Location
    Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
    Age
    55
    Posts
    1,102
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    22
    The "sarcastic" key is actually a combination of 3 keys <ctrl><alt>, and.... DAMN! I forgot what that 3rd one is!!!!!!!!!!



    Bruce

    PS - do you want some Rolls gear to go with that Behringer stuff???


Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •