Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: What in the actual hell is going on over at Band Lab?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    N.W. Indiana
    Posts
    1,004
    Thanks
    19
    Thanked 15 Times in 14 Posts
    Rep Power
    6963832

    What in the actual hell is going on over at Band Lab?

    Sign in to disable this ad
    The Bandlab Assistant will not load. It will not re-install. And worst of all Sonar is not working........any previous version I've purchased. Keep getting the same errors on all.

    1st:
    Unable to open audio playback device. Device may not support the current project's audio formant or may be in use.
    For help, please visit:
    Cakewalk Support Home
    or contact Cakewalk Technical Support.

    2nd:
    User privileges insufficient to start a low level driver...

    Started getting the 2nd error message a few weeks ago in SPLAT, that's why I finally downloaded BandLabs version.

    Nothing major has changed. I did have to change the settings in my Tascam US-1800 to work with PT's, but I changed it back for Sonar.

    It's not my internet connection, obviously. I'm here. When I ping the link above in the error message, it times out, no connection. For the last 3 days.

    Now I am able to export project stems and load them in to Pro Tools 11. Just can't record or play back.

    Any Help or suggestions would be greatly appreciated. Thanks.
    Wow, now I feel really stupid. Thanks.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    NW Arkansas, USA
    Posts
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by fuzzsniffvoyage View Post
    The Bandlab Assistant will not load. It will not re-install. And worst of all Sonar is not working........any previous version I've purchased. Keep getting the same errors on all.

    1st:
    Unable to open audio playback device. Device may not support the current project's audio formant or may be in use.

    2nd:
    User privileges insufficient to start a low level driver...

    Started getting the 2nd error message a few weeks ago in SPLAT, that's why I finally downloaded BandLabs version.

    Nothing major has changed. I did have to change the settings in my Tascam US-1800 to work with PT's, but I changed it back for Sonar.

    It's not my internet connection, obviously. I'm here. When I ping the link above in the error message, it times out, no connection. For the last 3 days.

    Now I am able to export project stems and load them in to Pro Tools 11. Just can't record or play back.

    Any Help or suggestions would be greatly appreciated. Thanks.

    Sorry, I'm not having any issues whatsoever with either Assistant or Sonar. Did you see issues right after you changed your Tascam settings? You might try uninstalling, rebooting and then re-installing the Tascam driver.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    N.W. Indiana
    Posts
    1,004
    Thanks
    19
    Thanked 15 Times in 14 Posts
    Rep Power
    6963832
    Got the playback working. Went into settings and seen that the 11 rack was enabled as a sound card, as was the motherboard sound. Still not able to connect to band lab web site and assistant not loading.
    The user privilege was screwy because I logged in on pc as a guest.
    Wow, now I feel really stupid. Thanks.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Bristol, UK
    Posts
    313
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 10 Times in 10 Posts
    Rep Power
    102817

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. The Garage Band From Hell Saga Continues...
    By Audiowriter in forum MP3 Mixing Clinic
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-25-2011, 21:19
  2. First Mix Ever-Hardcore Type Band-Critique it to Hell!
    By ALaz502 in forum MP3 Mixing Clinic
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 09-13-2004, 22:54
  3. an actual band
    By B.SABBATH in forum MP3 Mixing Clinic
    Replies: 42
    Last Post: 10-31-2002, 09:41
  4. what are the actual dimensions of a 2x4?
    By kristian in forum Studio Building & Acoustic Treatment
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-28-2001, 22:28

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •