Sonar 4 Producer

Trumpspade

I'M BLESSED.......
For the life of me I can't get Reason to record/ or rather bounce onto a audio track in Sonar. I've gotten instructions and believe I was doing it properly but.......Nope!
But if I can get my Reason tracks recorded in Sonar I will be Golden! I can get it to play, but not bounced into Sonar. Is there any preliminary adjustments I need to make or any other adjustments following the install?
I'm not sure what my settings should be, I am new to working with Sonar and Reason 2gether............
Thanks in Advance

Last edited:
What soundcard are you using? Some of them allow for virtual bussing. You might be able to route from one app into the other that way. Otherwise, playback on Reason and record into Sonar through the audio I/O of the soundcard.

Not very elegant. Hope that helps.

http://www.cakewalk.com/Tips/April03_AndertonPt4-reason.asp

From the above link......

APPLICATION #5: USING MULTIPLE REASON OUTPUTS IN SONAR/HOME STUDIO

This is an advanced application that lets each Reason instrument output show up as a separate SONAR/Home Studio track, rather than feeding them all into a stereo mix. Therefore, each instrument can have it own audio processing in SONAR/Home Studio, and track data (level, pan, effects send, etc.) can be automated within SONAR/Home Studio.

Here's how to set up SONAR/Home Studio & Reason for multiple outputs.

1. When you insert Reason as a ReWire device, uncheck First Synth Output (Audio) and check All Synth Outputs (Audio).

2. SONAR/Home Studio inserts Reason and then creates 64 tracks - one for each audio output in Reason.

3. Use Reason's patch bay to connect the instruments in your Reason rack to the desired outputs.

4. To simplify the Track View, hide tracks that correspond to unused outputs (while in the Track or Console View, access the Track Manager to show/hide tracks with the M keyboard shortcut).