Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Platinum, can't get one project to stereo

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Platinum, can't get one project to stereo

    Sign in to disable this ad
    I have a Lenovo laptop, 4 gig ram, Sonar Platinum, Win 7 pro, Tascam 16-08 I/O
    Just one project, I have problem all tracks are on left channel, pan doesn't work, master or not. Only 3 tracks but it is annoying to have them only on left channel. Help!
    BTW, is there still support from Bandlab for platinum and I suppose the lifetime upgrade from Cakewalk is out the window. Are there any people from the original Cakewalk now at Bandlab?
    Are there third party tutorials on Platinum?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Age
    49
    Posts
    31
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    Are any of your tracks or busses set to "Interleave mono"? If so, change then to "Interleave Stereo" (obviously LOL)

    Look for these icons on the tracks/busses in the console.

    mono.png

    The left is mono, and the right is stereo

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Age
    49
    Posts
    31
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by sonhouse View Post
    I have a Lenovo laptop, 4 gig ram, Sonar Platinum, Win 7 pro, Tascam 16-08 I/O
    Just one project, I have problem all tracks are on left channel, pan doesn't work, master or not. Only 3 tracks but it is annoying to have them only on left channel. Help!
    BTW, is there still support from Bandlab for platinum and I suppose the lifetime upgrade from Cakewalk is out the window. Are there any people from the original Cakewalk now at Bandlab?
    Are there third party tutorials on Platinum?
    BTW, there's currently no support for Cakewalk. The latest version is free though. I imagine Bandlab's going to release a paid version for their revamp of Cakewalk. I've used Cakewalk since DOS, so I'm pretty familiar with the in's and out's if you're stuck. Let me know if you're still in mono, and we'll troubleshoot it. If you want, that is.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by jsbenson View Post
    BTW, there's currently no support for Cakewalk. The latest version is free though. I imagine Bandlab's going to release a paid version for their revamp of Cakewalk. I've used Cakewalk since DOS, so I'm pretty familiar with the in's and out's if you're stuck. Let me know if you're still in mono, and we'll troubleshoot it. If you want, that is.
    So now my problem is I can't get to the home screen, just blanks out. Weird thing is same thing happened when I downloaded bandlab version. Can't figure out why the new bandlab download acts exactly the same. No matter what keys I hit, I don't get the home screen, you know, with edit and such? Totally flummoxed here.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Age
    49
    Posts
    31
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    Probably updating their site for the transition to Bandlab. I should have a copy downloaded, if you still can't download it. But I won't be home for a week, so...

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Project crashes during load - is there a way to open a project in safe mode?
    By Laimon in forum Steinberg / Cubase User Forum
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-29-2014, 10:36
  2. Trade: Studio Project C4 (stereo pair) for V77
    By tenkas in forum Free Ads for Music/Recording Equipment
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-21-2006, 16:36
  3. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-19-2006, 02:26
  4. Replies: 11
    Last Post: 10-16-2005, 11:39

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •