Moving clips over tempo changes -> how to ?

nephren-ka

I've got a problem with Cakewalk Pro Audio 9.03 :

The tempo of the first 8 measures is 68 BPM. At the 9th measure it changes to 84 BPM. I use only audio (no MIDI). After I'd recorded the intro (8 measures) I wanted to record the verse, which has a faster tempo. I use Cakewalk's metronome and count-in. So this is where the problem arises : If I let the recording begin at measure 9 the count-in is in the correct tempo, but it is possible that a tiny bit of my recording doesn't get recorded because I started playing 1/1000 second before measure 9. So I thought I'd just start recording one measure earlier - but that doesn't work because the count-in is at 68 BPM then - I have to record in a tempo of 84 though.
Ok, another try - why am I using digital recording stuff ? I can move clips ! That's what I thought ! So I started recording in measure 9, but started playing in measure 10. Everything worked fine. After I was done I tried to move the clip to make it start at measure 9, the first wave in the audio window seemed to be aligned under measure 9. However, if I playback the recording it starts earlier, probably measure 8 beat 4 or something like that. When moving the clip I've already tried all options...

How can I fix this ?

Thanks a lot !

Bastian

Perhaps you can insert a bar at bar 9, do your recording starting at 10 then delete bar 9 when happy with the take...just a thought.

cheers
john