Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: LP 64 Linear EQ

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    LP 64 Linear EQ

    Sign in to disable this ad
    How do I save a setting I have created in the LP 64 linear EQ? I see the save button, but nothing appears in the preset box after I save it. There is nothing in the preset box, such as a bunch of presets to choose from (unlike the sonitus fx eq preset box). I want to be able to save the eq for an existing track, after I tweak it, and open the EQ in another track and apply it to that track.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    921
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4010573
    You might have to name it some how... What version of Sonar are you using?
    If life gives you melons, you may be dyslexic.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Re

    I am using Sonar 7. When I hit the save icon it gives an (overwrite?) prompt, but does not ask me to name it. It seems as if I am overwirting nothing when I hit "Yes" button, because there is nothing in the preset menu when I am finished. Not to mention that I should not have to overwite anything and should be able to save many presets.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    921
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4010573
    You may have to delete presets. After that, I don't think you need to overwrite
    If life gives you melons, you may be dyslexic.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Re

    There are no presets in the preset box to delete. Nothing.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    921
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4010573
    Hmmm. I just don't know... Is there a preset manager?
    If life gives you melons, you may be dyslexic.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Re

    I am just going to call cakewalk and see if they can help me. Thanks.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Thumbs up Got it!!!

    You were right. After you dial in an EQ setting, click in the preset box, delete the word "preset"...name the EQ setting, then hit save.
    To delete the EQ setting, pull up the setting, then hit the "X" button.
    That didn't seem to be working yesterday...today it works fine. I think I fried my brain working on music too long yesterday.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    921
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4010573
    Haha. That's great!! Good luck with your equalizing.
    If life gives you melons, you may be dyslexic.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. linear phase eq's
    By ikon in forum Mixing Techniques
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-21-2008, 06:40
  2. Non-Linear vs. Linear Reverb
    By Zetajazz44 in forum Mixing Techniques
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-02-2006, 12:35
  3. waves linear phase eq
    By djclueveli in forum Mixing Techniques
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 02-04-2006, 13:58
  4. What is the difference between linear and non-linear Audio / Video???
    By pisces7378 in forum Digital Recording & Computers
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 04-17-2002, 11:36

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •