Cakewalk Power - An Introduction

garrigus

www.garrigus.com
Hi Everybody!

Please allow me to introduce myself... my name is Scott R. Garrigus. I'm a writer and a musician. You may have seen some of my articles in Electronic Musician magazine, Keyboard magazine, or Music & Computers magazine (may she rest in peace - man, I miss that mag.).

If I may, I'd like to start participating in this discussion group... sharing thoughts and knowledge, and hopefully gaining some as well.

I do, however, have a slight ulterior motive (and I hope you'll forgive me for it :-). I'm also here to introduce my first book, and I certainly wouldn't be posting this message if I thought it was in any way inappropriate. But I think many of you might be interested in hearing about Cakewalk Power.

Cakewalk Power! is the first book to deal exclusively with the Cakewalk Pro Audio, Guitar Studio, and Home Studio software products. An excellent resource for musicians who want to begin creating, recording, and producing immediately using Cakewalk software, this book covers major features like editing and playing music, and it delves into lesser-known aspects like audio mixing, creating sheet music, and producing music for the Web. Written for beginning and intermediate users (with discussion of some advanced topics), this book includes thorough discussions and examples, and walks you through every aspect of the software.

If you're interested in learning more about the book, please feel free to stop by my site: http://www.garrigus.com/
You'll find more information about the book, including a detailed table of contents, a free newsletter, a discussion area, live chat, and of course, information on how to purchase the book. And you have the chance to win free products.
Also, if you have any questions, feel free to drop me a note: http://www.garrigus.com/scott/contact.html