Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Alesis Quadraverb Upgrade To Quadraverb Plus?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Age
    47
    Posts
    184
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    366

    Question Alesis Quadraverb Upgrade To Quadraverb Plus?

    Sign in to disable this ad
    Looking for info on upgrading a standard quadraverb to quadraverb plus spec, i believe there is an Eprom chip available that adds the Plus spec, anyone any info on this?
    thanks
    Vikki(uk)

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Location
    paradise
    Posts
    4,336
    Thanks
    102
    Thanked 550 Times in 495 Posts
    Rep Power
    8012023
    I believe there is a seller on ebay that from time to time offers it. keep checking.

    Installation is super easy.
    Why would you take my advice?? I don't even take my own advice.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Location
    paradise
    Posts
    4,336
    Thanks
    102
    Thanked 550 Times in 495 Posts
    Rep Power
    8012023
    Why would you take my advice?? I don't even take my own advice.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    Suffolk
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    HI,
    I have been using Alesis Quadraverbs and Repairing the same for many years now, at the moment I have 2 x Quad 2, 1 x Quad GT, 1 x Quad + and 1 x Quad Standard.
    As I said earlier I have been repairing these machines for quite a long time now so if you get or have any problems I would be pleased to help if I can.
    I have several units in at the moment for New Batteries to be fitted, and just as an after thought, the Alesis Quadraverb will inform you on the Display Screen when the Battery is due for renewing.
    What do I think of the Alesis Quadraverb? they were and still are in my opinion one of the best effect unit's for Live and Studio Guitar and Vocals. I am based in Suffolk, England.
    Many thanks for taking the time to read this.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    40
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    I have a Q2 that the ADAT socket has been broken off, still works, poor thing has been dropped, tossed in the trash (former owner) ears broke off....but still works my only issue with the Qverbs and the Midiverbs is the lack of XLRs
    do you have any Midi tips?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by floyddave View Post
    HI,
    I have been using Alesis Quadraverbs and Repairing the same for many years now, at the moment I have 2 x Quad 2, 1 x Quad GT, 1 x Quad + and 1 x Quad Standard.
    As I said earlier I have been repairing these machines for quite a long time now so if you get or have any problems I would be pleased to help if I can.
    I have several units in at the moment for New Batteries to be fitted, and just as an after thought, the Alesis Quadraverb will inform you on the Display Screen when the Battery is due for renewing.
    What do I think of the Alesis Quadraverb? they were and still are in my opinion one of the best effect unit's for Live and Studio Guitar and Vocals. I am based in Suffolk, England.
    Many thanks for taking the time to read this.
    Hey Floyddave, I was hoping you might know what's wrong with my Quadraverb Plus. For some reason the signal comes out clip-py and distorted when plugged in with a guitar. The led indicator does not show clipping and I'm not going into my amp with a lot of gain or anything. Thank you so much for reading this and I hope you can help.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Mar 2001
    Location
    ArizonaMaybe
    Age
    69
    Posts
    9,516
    Thanks
    207
    Thanked 164 Times in 152 Posts
    Rep Power
    9581210
    Quote Originally Posted by Junker View Post
    Hey Floyddave, I was hoping you might know what's wrong with my Quadraverb Plus. For some reason the signal comes out clip-py and distorted when plugged in with a guitar. The led indicator does not show clipping and I'm not going into my amp with a lot of gain or anything. Thank you so much for reading this and I hope you can help.
    Click on his name/profile. 3 posts, three years ago.
    Placebo stomps 96k ....... Recent projects
    Ray Catfish Copeland 'Got Love Jim Goodman 'Southern Steel

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Alesis Quadraverb
    By SonicX in forum Alesis Forum
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-24-2009, 10:44
  2. Alesis Quadraverb
    By DarkAngel in forum Alesis Forum
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 11-18-2006, 20:01
  3. Alesis Quadraverb
    By DarkAngel in forum The Rack
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 09-27-2006, 18:21
  4. alesis quadraverb gt
    By kaliyuga in forum The Rack
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-08-2006, 00:32
  5. Looking for an Alesis Quadraverb 2
    By Aloha in forum The Rack
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10-09-2003, 22:16

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •