Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Unexplained red bar in Live 8?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    38
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Unexplained red bar in Live 8?

    Sign in to disable this ad
    Was making sure I used the right steps to export a WAV. Something I clicked on during the process created a red horizontal bar above the portion of my clip that shows the waveform. Text inside the bar says "1 1-Audio"

    Is this Live's way of labeling a clip? Didn't see it in the tutorial videos. If not, is there a way to make it go away?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    New england. Nope not giving you any more hints :P
    Posts
    19
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hey Keith -
    You're right, the bar is used for labeling the "clip." What you can do is change the color of the bar, such as to a softer or cooler color, by right clicking on the bar itself. But you can't get rid of it.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    38
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I have no problem if it's a normal part of Live's functions. The default name was so non-intuitive that I thought it was the result of some mistake I'd made. I'm still surprised it didn't let me control the content of the clip name and instead dropped something in. Oh well, on to the next step. Thanks.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Essex, UK
    Age
    22
    Posts
    849
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    1393422
    Quote Originally Posted by keithpurtell View Post
    I'm still surprised it didn't let me control the content of the clip name
    I dont know about live 8 but on live lite 7 you can definitely change the name of the clip, I would be surprised if they didnt carry on that feature

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Bristol, UK
    Posts
    18
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Yes you can. Right click the clip name and select 'rename'

    cheers
    Latest track: 'Blind':

  6. #6
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Is this Live's way of labeling a clip? Didn't see it in the tutorial videos?

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Mixing a live band at a bar
    By Boongoon in forum Recording Techniques
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 07-10-2009, 10:04
  2. Recording of a live band in a bar
    By EddieRay in forum MP3 Mixing Clinic
    Replies: 23
    Last Post: 08-11-2006, 00:22
  3. Recording a band Live at the local bar
    By lurgan liar in forum Newbies
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 07-18-2005, 08:48
  4. Any tips for recording live in a bar/club?
    By EddieRay in forum Recording Techniques
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 05-13-2005, 16:35

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •