Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Midi keyboard

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    17
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Midi keyboard

    Sign in to disable this ad
    I am using Ableton Live 7 with my M-Audio Oxygen v2 Midi keyboard but everytime I plug it in I have to reassign all the knobs to my tracks etc.., is there a way which Ableton or the keyboard will remember what I have assigned?

    I have basically assigned it in a blank template set and then use that as my default templete but still it does not remember, even If I go back to an existing set it will still have forgotten what I programmed in .

    Its not a massive thing but still takes an extra 5 mins before I can get cracking.

    Cheers

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    close to the edge
    Posts
    11,290
    Thanks
    194
    Thanked 143 Times in 126 Posts
    Rep Power
    21474858
    in preferences does Ableton have a template for Oxygen as a midi controller?

    they other way would be to open a blank project, assign all your buttons and keys then save it as the default opening project..

    All this should be able to be done in the preferences page
    Quote Originally Posted by jimistone View Post
    you scare me.
    Album My Soundcloud page

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    17
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Will have a look tonight but I dont think it does, I have tried to assign the buttons and then save the project as the defauly opening one but still no luck.

    It may well be a problem with my computer as I have had a few problems in the past with my USB ports!!

    I will let you know how I get on

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    close to the edge
    Posts
    11,290
    Thanks
    194
    Thanked 143 Times in 126 Posts
    Rep Power
    21474858
    damn Live is just so fiddly with controllers when it shouldnt be...I remember earlier axioms and my mpd just not communicating with it...I bet its because its Live 7....I have the new axiom 61 and finally it works with it but I had to change the midi cc in my MPD just to get the transoprt buttons to work


    sorry prolly not what you want to hear but I doubt its your PC
    Quote Originally Posted by jimistone View Post
    you scare me.
    Album My Soundcloud page

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    close to the edge
    Posts
    11,290
    Thanks
    194
    Thanked 143 Times in 126 Posts
    Rep Power
    21474858
    Im not that much of an expert but is there a way to set the midi map in the oxygen then create a dump into ableton or vice versus???


    maybe ask in the midi forum??
    Quote Originally Posted by jimistone View Post
    you scare me.
    Album My Soundcloud page

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    17
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Yeah will try the MIDI forum thanks for the help mate

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-31-2011, 07:10
  2. Cheap Keyboard/Controller: MIDI or General MIDI?
    By Chris Long in forum MIDI Mania
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 08-13-2010, 13:54
  3. Buy a MIDI Controller or Keyboard w/ MIDI?
    By donkeykang in forum Keyboards and Sound Modules
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-04-2008, 19:24
  4. computer keyboard with midi keyboard attached
    By JR#97 in forum MIDI Mania
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-10-2003, 17:58
  5. Cheap Keyboard/Controller: MIDI or General MIDI?
    By Chris Long in forum Cakewalk / Sonar Forum
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-14-2001, 07:28

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •