Just got Ableton and having serious problems exporting...

shinderhizzle84

Hello everyone.

So I just got Ableton this past weekend along with East West Symphonic Orchestra as a massive gift for my birthday. I've spent pretty much all of today (so like 7 or 8 hours) and pretty much all of yesterday using these two gifts to compose an epic 11-minute long piece that I'm really, really proud of.

Only I can't export it. I've tried exporting it as a .wav file while changing about every single setting. I'm still really new to the program and am assuming that I'm doing something incorrectly, but I figured I'd check on here for help.

Basically, the exported .wav file says that it's 11:35 long or whatever the exact time is, but it only plays the first 2 or 3 notes of my sampled orchestra before completely falling mute for the next 11+ minutes of remaining play time. I've tried opening it in VLC as well as Classic Media Player and Itunes but the same problem still occurs.

I'm using Kontakt4 to load the samples of my various orchestral instruments. The song plays absolutely 100% fine with no problems when in Ableton Live, but I cannot figure out how I'm going to export it from Ableton Live so that I can post it on the web/share it with people.

Thank you!

Hello everyone.

So I just got Ableton this past weekend along with East West Symphonic Orchestra as a massive gift for my birthday. I've spent pretty much all of today (so like 7 or 8 hours) and pretty much all of yesterday using these two gifts to compose an epic 11-minute long piece that I'm really, really proud of.

Only I can't export it. I've tried exporting it as a .wav file while changing about every single setting. I'm still really new to the program and am assuming that I'm doing something incorrectly, but I figured I'd check on here for help.