Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: How to record midi into Ableton Live 5!

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Newfoundland, Canada
    Age
    32
    Posts
    208
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    How to record midi into Ableton Live 5!

    Sign in to disable this ad
    Heres the problem I cant figure out how to record midi into ableton, the sound comes through but it is also delayed a lot . I am using an M-audio Pro Keys 88 and running it into my M-audio Audiophile 2496 into my windows XP computer. Can someone help me fix my problem, it will be rgeatly appreciated.
    [IMG]http://digilander.libero.it/livuso/felix%20the%20cat.gif[/IMG]

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Boston, Assachusetts
    Age
    38
    Posts
    249
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    25
    What kind of system are you using (computer)
    I record midi into ableton all the time and havnt had any delay issues with it.

    I just create a midi track, drop my vst instrument into it out of symphonic instrument click record and start playing...

    I use an m-audio keystation through USB and monitor with an m-audio firewire 410

    Maybe its the usb vs. midi connection if its not your processor?
    ÜNTZ-ÜNTZ-ÜNTZ
    Cyanide-Dependency
    www.myspace.com/cyanidedependency
    www.cyanidedependency.com

    "I think vaginas are pretty disgusting and sort of resemble an angry sea anenome without the nice smell." -sweetnubs

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Newfoundland, Canada
    Age
    32
    Posts
    208
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Cyanide-Depende
    What kind of system are you using (computer)
    I record midi into ableton all the time and havnt had any delay issues with it.

    I just create a midi track, drop my vst instrument into it out of symphonic instrument click record and start playing...

    I use an m-audio keystation through USB and monitor with an m-audio firewire 410

    Maybe its the usb vs. midi connection if its not your processor?
    I am using a pentium 3, could it have something to do with that, but how do you set it up to record the midi, though a midi port or usb port.
    [IMG]http://digilander.libero.it/livuso/felix%20the%20cat.gif[/IMG]

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Boston, Assachusetts
    Age
    38
    Posts
    249
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    25
    I use it thorugh USB, The keystation is a USB midi controller. So when you set up the track your input should be USB MIDI device (in my case anyway)
    ÜNTZ-ÜNTZ-ÜNTZ
    Cyanide-Dependency
    www.myspace.com/cyanidedependency
    www.cyanidedependency.com

    "I think vaginas are pretty disgusting and sort of resemble an angry sea anenome without the nice smell." -sweetnubs

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Completely MIDI CONFIG Illiterate
    By Outhabox in forum MIDI Mania
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 03-10-2006, 09:43
  2. midi control with sb live
    By Sale in forum Newbies
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-28-2004, 06:01
  3. MIDI -record to audio- latency
    By James Argo in forum Cakewalk / Sonar Forum
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 10-02-2002, 12:41
  4. HELP - Midi Controller Problem w/SB Live in Win2K
    By solidElectronix in forum Digital Recording & Computers
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-02-2001, 19:13
  5. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-12-2000, 12:32

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •