Drum-roll please!

OldMegaNerd

[h=2]ok I posted this in "MIDI Mania" so I might be getting spanked for making
a dupe... sorry I didn't even KNOW there WAS an Ableton forum! (I subscribed!)
[/h]
Midi is an entirely new thing for me but exciting!
"Voice" it with a kit and I'm a drummer!

OK I know there HAS to be a way to do this the way I want to;
OK so I use a cheapo MIDI keyboard to do my drums (no push
button pads. Can't do it.) So, what I want to do is set up my
grid so that I can hold a key down and it will add a "drum roll"
by adding repeated hits... has to be, right?

I looked for "staccato" and the "Arpeggio" of course is wrong...
or am I missing something?

I am using Live 9 and the manual for it is something like 697 pages.
I don't have that kind of time left on the planet. Most of those
sections in the manual are BASICS at THAT and I can't find anything.
I feel like I have a "Nomenclature" problem here. It's there, I just
don't know what it's called.

Whatzaaaaap????