Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Ableton question

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Manchester, England
    Posts
    67
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    1888

    Ableton question

    Sign in to disable this ad
    Hi all, it's been a while since I posted on here but I have a question and I remembered how helpful people here have been in the past, so I thought I'd ask

    I've just bought a Line6 TonePort UX2 and have been merrily playing with it and the Lite version of Ableton Live that comes with it. The GearBox software that controls the tone etc. of the TonePort allows me to have more than one input working at a time - for example if I mic up an amp and want to take a DI feed as well to play around with later. My problem is that I can't figure out a way for Ableton to record more than one track at a time, and for it to find the second input (GearBox says it will be on Send channels 3-4, but I can only get Ableton to recognise 1-2). Can anybody give me any advice?

    Cheers.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    The Land of OZ
    Age
    37
    Posts
    51
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Because you have the lite version of Ableton Live.. That is probably why.
    Life. Its just a Ride

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    behind you
    Age
    39
    Posts
    2,912
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    Not sure about that. Lite gives you a total of 4 audio tracks and 4 midi tracks. I can't offer a solution to the problem however, as I haven't got Ableton Live installed on my computer at the mo. Coincidentally, I will most likely be installing it tomorrow (if it lets me this time, I have new hardware).

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Manchester, England
    Posts
    67
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    1888
    Thanks. I figured it out now, anyway - all I had to do was fiddle with the soundcard settings and suddenly I could do it.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. ableton live lite 5 question
    By Marguerite in forum Ableton Forum
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 06-18-2006, 10:24
  2. Ableton Live... REALLY EASY AMATEUR QUESTION
    By get2sammyb in forum Ableton Forum
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-04-2006, 11:41
  3. Ableton live 4 rendering question
    By dkimcohn in forum Ableton Forum
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-20-2005, 19:13
  4. Ableton and Pro Tools Question????
    By Analytical Man in forum Ableton Forum
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-26-2005, 15:50
  5. ableton live/ harddrive question
    By 47ronin in forum Ableton Forum
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-02-2004, 18:48

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •