Jamfest 2019 August 9-12, Cornwall, VT

VTgreen81

A whole lot of really good friends making really bad music, eating really good food and drinking even better beer. ( I'm a Chef, my son is a Brewer). If there's anyone still here that used to go to these things, it's moved around, it has petered out. But now it's time to peter back in.

I am debating how much crap I wanna bring this year....
ya think three heads, two cabs will work??
Should I bring my quad 12 cab? and how are we with the stage mic count?
I have a bunch of 20" XLR cables....and at least three good power strips for AC power, How many power cords should I bring? so many things...... only so much time....
we will have more room, so??? fill it up I say....
S

I've got pa and monitors covered. Drums of course. Probably keys, just need Morgan to bring them back in time. I've got mic stands, but not much of anything for vocal mics or cables.

will just bring the bag of mic cables, have to mark them with tape so I can claim them at the end....
Do we have any other needs ??
Should I still bring the extra tent and bag for any stragglers who show up ??
S

Anyone who lives within 300 miles of this event.... should really show up for at least one day..... it is three days of visiting, Jamming, campfire to sit around, more jamming, absolutely wonderful food and drink, great company, and plenty of time to just chill with friends...., and more jamming,....
Free Travis picking lessons, and other finger picking styles to share... lots of knowledge to pass on.... and who knows who might show up ????? This is the third year in the current location, and about the 12th year of jamfest.... come on now, lets see if we can make it over 50 people this year...... we had about thirty attendees so far.....
S

Jerry's Nephew Jim, Charva's friend John, Larry's bringing a friend who plays keys, maybe a few locals you haven't met yet.

some shots of the fest in progress....

Attachments

• DSC07971.JPG
    DSC07971.JPG