TEXTURE midi sequencing program users...Let's Talk!!!

tcdave

I am interested in talking with people who know the MIDI program called Texture. I have a version of it and I am trying to get to know it. I you know something about it, please post it here! It was designed by Roger Powell and Musicsoft. Are there any higher versions of it?

Talk to you soon!

tcdave

Texture:

hi, Dave..i happen to STILL be using Texture..(i've been using it for about 16 years)..& i'd be happy to talk about whatever you'd like to speak on about it..i'd written a letter to your email address..(thinking)..i also see that you haven't been on here in a minute..(laughing)..well?? if you get my email, hit me back ASAP..Peace..& God bless..

A-Weapons

Can't offer any help as I bought Texture when it first came out. Was just learning DOS, trying to "stripe" a track on my old Tascam 4 track and getting Texture to sync with it. Was 'over my head' back then! LOL. Sold the whole thing and lost a bundle!

Funny, I can build a PC in the dark now and have 5 computers all linked via midi/LAN and 2-8x8 JC Cooper midi patchers. It runs like a charm. My how the years go by......

Good luck with yer Texture!

Peace.....Ron

PS: Believe I even talked to Roger a few times on the phone back then asking for H-E-L-P!!!! (to no avail on my part).

11-11-2001, I cant belive this thread was brought back! :eek: the original poster has not been here for one year to the day.

I used Textures in the mid 90s and would love to use it again. I found it at usuarios.advance. com (the top search result for textures midi sequencing). I came into a Roland MPU-IPC-T and would like to get it working with a PC. I see the modern PCs can't really run DOS but there is an emulator called VirtualBox. I found there are still motherboards with ISA slots. I wonder if VirtualBox would recognize the interface or if I would need to find a vintage XT machine. Anyone have any ideas how I can make this work?

Hey Mods!