pay it forward to people in need..

Great idea! I'm going to post a comment now to keep this thread near the top, although I won't have a chance to look through my gear for freebies until later this evening.

Again, excellent idea!

I have an old drum kit, just toms and bass drum, which if anyone wants it, they can pick it up. There's no way in hell it will ship, haha. I offered it earlier to anyone if they'd take it at Jamfest next year for $20, but this seems to be towards a good cause..or something.

wow! there really is a santa clause:) or many of them......

being that i'm a cook and get payed enough to get rent and bills covered(eat at work:)) i really don't have anything to offer in the way of tangable goods, but i would love to spend some time on a bassline for some one if they needed.

i'm not much for taking handouts, but i would scrape together the cash to pay shipping on a harddrive if one of ya'll had one collecting dust. my 10 gb that came with the pc is approching full, and there isn't much left for me to delete.

WAY to GO HR! and i hope that everyone has a great holiday!

How bout a Fostex VF08?

It was in someone's flooded basement and the original 20 gig Hard Drive was FUBAR... I threw in a 5.1 gig from when I upgraded my VF16 and the thing fired right up :)

So fully functioning with a 1/4th of the original storage... But it's an 8 track.. How much space do ya need?

:D

Jamal... I am totally interested in your 'Paul and I'm out here on the coast so I could come pick it up.
If it works out that way, I'll throw in my Squire Strat... Nothing much, but for a drummer, it's been a great player for me

:)

Oh ya, I also have a Fostex MR-8. The red one, with a flash card, not the new black ones, but it's better than nothing.

andycerrone said: