DBX 286A Modifications

I am not qualified to judge but all I have read in the last 60 years or so tells me you are more in the Russ Andrew's camp than Ethan Winners.

I respectfully urge other readers to take this stuff carefully with a handful of salt and check other, reliable sources.

Dave.

I'm in the camp of Rupert Neve, Ron Dolby, Jim Williams, Brian Calrstrom, and Rob Zombie.

Not only I hold a ISCET cert, I have a Bachelors in Electronics, plus other certifications along the way in the past 30 years (TV/VCR repair and various Telcom and FCC certifications)

So my electronics theory background is strong, and its not cluttered with the misconceptions that seem to get fed to the diy audio engineers.

I know who Ethan Winner is, and I rocked him before on a 40KW PA system ;)

I'm in the camp of Rupert Neve, Ron Dolby, Jim Williams, Brian Calrstrom, and Rob Zombie.

Not only I hold a ISCET cert, I have a Bachelors in Electronics, plus other certifications along the way in the past 30 years (TV/VCR repair and various Telcom and FCC certifications)

So my electronics theory background is strong, and its not cluttered with the misconceptions that seem to get fed to the diy audio engineers.

I know who Ethan Winner is, and I rocked him before on a 40KW PA system ;)

Ok, so I shall respect your qualifications. Maybe it is the way you put things over that causes me concern? For instance, your last sentence, were you applauding Ethan or knocking him? (there is another guy here that SEEMS ok but says weird things!)

I have to wonder what the guys at www.soundonsound forum would make of you?

Dave.

Ok, so I shall respect your qualifications. Maybe it is the way you put things over that causes me concern? For instance, your last sentence, were you applauding Ethan or knocking him? (there is another guy here that SEEMS ok but says weird things!)

I have to wonder what the guys at www.soundonsound forum would make of you?

Dave.