Subforums

I've been growing them for at least 10 years. I have plenty of gloves, having worked in the chemical industry. There's a baggie on the kitchen counter for a neighbor, and I wrote on it WEAR GLOVES WHEN HANDLING!
My wife was making fun of me the whole time while I was stumbling around blind! I am surprised she didn't lead me out to the deck to stumble down the steps. I could not open my eyes they burnt so bad. Took about ten minutes at the kitchen sink. I suppose that is what it must be like to be pepper sprayed?

I don't usually vent these type of things on line but as stated I am a loner with no one to talk to.
I have been going through the same thing with my youngest daughter that I went through with her oldest brother who is now deceased.
No drugs, just alcohol. She is a stone cold alcoholic.
She called her mother tonight crying her life was no good etc and that she was going to end it.
Then she got on line with me going through the same thing.
I kept her on line while I called the Albany NY police. I am in Virginia and there was nothing else I could do.
For an hour I was back and forth with the police while I tried to keep her on line. She told me she wasn't at home.
She was either going to drive or jump into the Hudson river.
I told her I had called the police they were waiting for her at her place and to go back and do the right thing.
I told the police she is probably driving around drunk and to arrest her and put her in jail.
She must have parked the car when I told her I had called the police.
They found her walking.
She is now in Albany Medical center being held for a psychiatric evaluation and detox but they can't begin until she sobers up.
I know she hates me for doing this but what else could I do?
I am sitting here in tears for her. I have gone through this once before and I don't know how much more I can take and it is not about me.