Seeking Songwriter...

TheRockDoc

Having been on this board for a few months, I feel like most of the people here are 'good guys', so I'm going to throw this out to you. I am in the Virginia Beach area, but travel for business (non-musical). I am seeking a songwriting partner.

Basically, I have been playing guitar for about 25 years with limited vox ability. Former studio owner and active band in the Boston area from about 87-91. I am working on singing mechanics as we speak, but have an excellent ear. I can fill in on bass and keys, but am 99% guitar. I have an expanding home studio.

I had a couple of songs that got radio play as a local unsigned artist in Boston in the mid/late 80's, even though locals were not getting airplay at the time. I have always been with top notch frontmen/women, and have difficulty playing with someone who is not at/of professional caliber- even if it is not their main focus in life that's OK, but the goods have to be there. I write mostly in a style that would best be suited for a non-screaming metal/hard rock voice- raspy blues works as well. Strong sense of pitch, phrasing and emotion is a must. Styles are flexible. Examples of various suitables might be, but not limited to: The Cult, Black Crowes, Shinedown, Ian Gillian, BadFinger, AC/DC. Solid mix of heavy guitars and textured acoustic and keys to complement a singer with writing ability and humble star power.

If sounds like this is who you are, not just what you like, gimme a holla. I don't bite, but I am very honest, and pretty much know if it will work for me- as you should too. Being in the VA Beach area is a huge plus, so pass it on if you know someone here.

IM me through this board

Hey Rock Doc - I think you have stated clearly what you are looking for. That gives everyone who views this the expectations up front. It sounds pretty professional and I am sure the results of your collaboration(s) will be excellent.

Good luck in your quest for a songwriting partner(s)!