In need of a name...

Qasper

Now I know this is an invitation to alllll kinds of banter, but I've been racking my brain for over two years (no joke) trying to find myself a nom-de-guerre (alias). Reasons abound.

For starters, my family situation is worthy of therapy, so I'd gladly ditch my last name (asap). Also, my first name is god-awful in English. Actually, it changes sexes in the translation, and that just won't do.

Add to that the traditional reasons: hoping for a private life should I ever (here it comes) make it big (yeah, yeah, keep it to yourself) and sheer "how cool is that" value (vain, but real nonetheless).

Any leads for me? I don't expect y'all to baptize me, but should anyone have a direction to point me in - i.e. resources I might not have thought of - do let me know...

Thanks. Let the taunting begin.

maybe you can use my method of naming
myself
i mimic those great people's name in a respectful way!
so i'm iStyle
and you can be napalm leo
if you like napoleon that much

quantum....q.....ghost (as in caspar).....prince (just kidding)....actually you already have a cool name, Qasper....gibs

Thx Gibs. I was contemplating Qasper, as I did the 46,932 other names I'd given myself in the past year, but when it comes down to telling people face-to-face "hey there, I'm Casper, only with a Q!", it just... doesn't seem to fly... Don't ask me why.

Still, I might just do that. Any word on how I should attempt to protect my handle (i.e. copyright)?

im a big fan of the whole double-meaning-play-on-words-pun game.

and the more sublte the better.
Perry Farrel from janes addiction, poro for pyros, was a self given name.
for reasons: Perry Farrel=peripheral

my first name is Dave, middle name Niles
DNiles, denials

Cool name, DNiles.
Thanks for your suggestions, people. I'm still drilling. In time, I guess, something will just stick itself to my skin...