How can I stay in tune?

Paralife

I'm a beginer in singing.
Self taught and I started on Friday night (2 days ago)
I really cannot stay in tune!
Does any one have tips?! I'm trying my best to learn how to sing at least one song for the onicon this octuber 30th!
I'll try to post a recording of me singing as soon as I get on my computer (I'm on my itouch)

Just like most everything else, it takes practice. Micro muscle memory and all that kind of stuff. You have to develop your vocal chords just like you would for any other activity, like sports or billiards or whatever.... Just keep doing it.

Listen to yourself with a critical ear. If you can record yourself while singing a you like then listen back and identify where you aren't on pitch, then make adjustments. Do that everyday. Listen to what comes out your mouth and not what you hear in your head.

Controlled breathing also helps to stay on pitch. You can find some voice lessons on Youtube that might help.

peace,

Just like most everything else, it takes practice. Micro muscle memory and all that kind of stuff. You have to develop your vocal chords just like you would for any other activity, like sports or billiards or whatever.... Just keep doing it.

Listen to yourself with a critical ear. If you can record yourself while singing a you like then listen back and identify where you aren't on pitch, then make adjustments. Do that everyday. Listen to what comes out your mouth and not what you hear in your head.

Controlled breathing also helps to stay on pitch. You can find some voice lessons on Youtube that might help.

peace,

Thanks you C:
yesterday I sung for entierly the whole day and today I was trying to sig but nothing at all came in tune D: about 80% was in tune yesterday but now like.... 0% is in tune DX
does it have something to me with me singing too much yesterday?

Also where do you sing? In home? At a friends house?