About my vocals.

Notebook.

well, I dunno'. there's something in my voice that I don't like and I can't pinpoint it. at first, I thought it sounded kind of dull and not so bright. but, then, I noticed that my headphones might actually be taking away from that. but, I'm not sure if that's just it.
I'm into heavy music,
and it influences my music a lot. I do a lot of screaming, a little bit of rapping, and I started singing months back. and I'm still improving since I'm 15 and have a lot of time. haven't recorded much singing yet, but just a little bit. I've been making music since about 7 years old, but I still want some thoughts and opinions and advice.
www.myspace.com/catanotebook

leave an opinions or advice.

Thanks a lot. I appreciate that.
Did you actually listen and see what I needed to work on?

Yeah. Personally I actually like your voice. From what I heard over 4 songs (or it may have been 3) your voice has character. You may not like it - I bet many others will. While I'm not always a great fan of screaming or rapping, I think you've got a good balance between the two and where appropriate, rapping and screaming come over great. I particularly liked the song "Don't treat me like that".
I must admit, your actual voice sounds alot older than 15 years old.