Windows 10 "myths"

Ok...I'll stick in my 2 cents worth...
I am a computer tech that does a lot of computer support for musicians...Rebuilt computers...virus and crapware of all kinds etc...
When I rebuild a PC I use Samsung 850 EVO...there are a few better choices out there for speed....but this SSD is a very good compromise for speed vs cost vs reliability....
I have built maybe 200 computers in the past 4 years or so with this Samsung and NO failures......so far.....

Windows 10....when it first came out was a bag full of SH*$...especially M$oft "forcing" the upgrade when W10 came out...

Now I consider 10 to be a good OS....BUT to get it running good....you gotta get out all the crap "spyware" that Msoft puts in the OS...
Generally speaking...I go thru Services > Apps and if it can be uninstalled....I uninstall it UNLESS it is specific Microsoft stuff that HAS to be there...Visual C++ for example...
Do some Google searching for Make W10 effecient....or similar searchies...here's one... 18 Tips & Tricks To Speed Up Windows 10 And Make It Faster ....
Get rid of Cortana...use a local account not a Microsoft account...

Install the OS and your progs on a SSD....say a 256 Gb...you will have plenty of room....then re-direct all your libraries to put documents...downloads etc on the SATA drive...
Set your SATA drive as your D:\drive...CD drive up as E:\...this puts the order in a little better perspective....8 GB of RAM is all most of us will need...but get good RAM...not the first
cheap RAM sticks you find...

There are other things you can do...but this is a start....

In my shop I have running 6 W10 boxes...ALL with SSD's...they are pretty quick and smooth...

Ok...I'll stick in my 2 cents worth...
I am a computer tech that does a lot of computer support for musicians...Rebuilt computers...virus and crapware of all kinds etc...