from mancave to studio

CLos

this is what im working with. concret walls, open ceiling,carpet floor. I record the bass direct as well as drums (done on my keyboard for now). I mic the guitar amp close with a baffle to stop any bouncing. sometimes I'll double the guitar by going direct via a zoom 505. I've completed about 8 tunes. I am mixing down with a $80 pair of H/phones.
I would love some input from some more experienced people, as I am new to the home studio world.

IMG_1267.jpgIMG_1266.jpgIMG_1265.jpgIMG_1263.jpgIMG_1270.jpg

I just have to comment on the cool-ass Marantz stereo up there. That should be worth some $$$.

I'm assuming you want ideas for improvement, right? Get some decent monitors is a good start. How far into this do you want to get? Hobbyist, or do you want to start recording local bands, commercial jingles, etc. semi-professionally?

yes that Marantz has been around for years. I think it's like 500W... I dont use it any more tho. my dads friend gave it to me when i was i teen.
well for now I guess hobbiest would be my classification. but ya never know. I just want to make some GOOD sounding recordings. I am getting some M-Audio bx5's. I hope thats a good start. I will be makeing some some baffle panels too.

yes that Marantz has been around for years. I think it's like 500W... I dont use it any more tho. my dads friend gave it to me when i was i teen.
well for now I guess hobbiest would be my classification. but ya never know. I just want to make some GOOD sounding recordings. I am getting some M-Audio bx5's. I hope thats a good start. I will be makeing some some baffle panels too.