Getting started!

simon96

Hi, I'm just getting started in this whole new home recording world and I'm already full of doubts even before starting doing it seriously.
I was wondering if it could be possible to have a home studio (of course nothing really "professional", just for fun but still good enough to be called so) in a bedroom still using it to sleep: I mean, i would maintain in that room my bed, my wardrobe and the library..
Could it be possible or I need a room completely dedicated to home recording?

P.S. Sorry for the english but I'm Italian! ^^"

Yes you can have a pretty solid setup even professional setup up at home. No, you do not need a room completely dedicated to recording.
What are you wanting to record simon and how much are you willing to spend what is your budget?

Well, I would like to put up a very entry level studio, I want to be sure before spending money. For now, I would just need it for personal use or maybe to share my songs with friends or maybe to record a cover to upload on YT. Nothing too serious, for now.

I read of the possibility of improving the acoustic of my room by putting the amplifier in the wardrobe while recording guitar, is it something stupid or it really works? ahah

@supercolio
thank you for the link :)

No problem.

Why on earth you'd put the amp in the wardrobe : D That doesn't improve acoustics. Unless it's a combo amp, put the speaker cabinet there... ;) I think that statement means you want to have a smaller/closed space to record what's coming from the speaker. I've been wondering the same thing. Worth a try imo :P

Really depends on the genre/room required. I do hip hop...don't need much, although I'd like more and would like a room dedicated to it, or at least partially dedicated to it, if I had the room.

Well, I'd like to record mostly electric and acoustic guitars with the microphone. What I would like to know is where to place it in the room.. in the corner? Maybe in the wardrobe as suggested before? ahah