building a studio space. general advise requested!

maus

hello there. i've just registered for the forums here, and i've been perusing some of the other posts in this regard, but i wanted to get some thoughts from the folks about my particular situation.

i have a 20' X 20' garage space to convert into a studio. i measured the internal space, and it's actually more like 19.25' in each direction. the roof is another matter entirely. three of the corners are 9'5", and one is 8'2" (this is due to the non-insulated ceiling being sloped for drainage.

there's a large metal garage door (obviously) along one wall, and then a standard door against another.

i've read books on basic studio acoustics, isolation, absorption, diffusion and the like. so here's my idea...

i'm primarily a film composer, so there won't be a great deal of noise making (unlikely i'll ever track drums in there - the loudest thing might be a cranked AC30 or something along those lines.) for that reason, i'm not too concerned with isolation. i'm also not concerned with a live room vs. control room - i'm happy to make this all one big space to work in (perhaps looking at a vocal iso booth later if i feel i need it.)

the kicker is that i'd like this to double as a home theater since it'll be equipped with a fantastic (albeit flat-response) 5.1 system and HD projector, not to mention optimal acoustic treatments.

so what to do with this jacked up room shape? my thoughts are that i want to build a room-within-a-room type setup. not purely isolated (it'd be on the same concrete slab floor that exists now.