"Sound Enhancer"?

RecordingMaster

A Sarcastic Statement
I recently came across a device called a "Sound Enhancer" made by Acoustic Research. Basically, it hooks up to any audio device and enables you to hear sound more detailed. It brings out those tracks that have been lost in the mix.
Here is more info about it:

http://www.tdsaudio.com/consumer.asp

I realize this is not extremely top notch, but I have a few questions if anyone knows the answers...

I record drums, guitar, keyboard, bass, and vocals (mostly rock) through a behringer mixer into soundcard. I've been doing this for a few years, and have developed a good amount of knowledge with the equipment I have to get a pretty good sound for my budget.

My uses for this device would be to use it as a studio moniter enhancer. I don't want to spend the big bucks for a pair of "neutral" or "honnest" speakers that gives you your exact sound without any "sweetening".
Instead, I thought I'd use the Pioneer speakers I currently have mounted on my wall, with this "Sound Enhancer" to hear all of the details I may not be hearing (sounds that I want or may not want) so I can fix what's wrong.

Is this a bad idea vs. just using my speakers without the enhancer?

Q #2: Does anyone know if I could use this sound enhancer to make my recordings more exact and sound as good as I am hearing it in the studio on any stereo (as if they were listening to it anywhere and it sounds like they have a sound enhancer on)?

I hope these questions are understandable....any help from anyone WHO KNOWS or WHO HAS HEARD OF this device or similar ones would be greatly appreciated!
Thanks

BAD IDEAD!!! Spend the money on a good pair of neutral and accurate monitors. Then you'll be able to hear the deficiencies in your recordings caused by your behringer mixer and soundcard.

It would be a good idea only if.....