panning mono tracks for stereo mixdown

Hello smg,

I apologize: Upon reading your reply I reviewed the DP008EX manual. I see on pages 49-52 that the Undo function allows for bounced tracks to be undone; I was in error on this and, again, apologize for not furthering you toward your goals.

Does this feature allow you to undo bounced tracks even after those vacated tracks are overwritten with a new recording? I cannot distinguish this well in the manual.

It's a DP24SD. I'm just beginning to apply what I've been learning (from tutorials).

Sincerely, JeffF.

No need to apologize man-appreciate the discourse...

Un/redo works across the board..anything that is stored in the operations history is able to be undone by going back to a previous event + restoring the unit's state then-however when you shutdown the history is erased....so I set the auto shutdown function off + leave the unit on for a few days when working on something....

Another thing to be aware of when doing a lot of tracking/re-recording processes for a given track like I've been doing.... due to issues w/both /sync(my approach involves recording tracks from a drum machine/keyboard using the Tascam built in metronome to set up 2 bars at the beginning of the track as well as having a snare or kick on the track beginning used to sync the timing....sometimes it takes a few times to get the timing right)as well as deciding to change the instrument/drum kit component sound once I hear it in the mix.....is that the unit memory fills up if you do this a lot and depending on what's going on w/the SD card storage you might suddenly get a "card full "pop-up message when recording...then you have to delete some things in the history...so if you might want to use the in/refo it's a good idea to write down which operation it was so you can return. to it...