How do I...

SnoboarderX27

You know on CD's when it changes from one song to the next, sometimes the time display shows something like -0:02, -0:01, 0:00, 0:01, etc. I'm don't know what that's called, but I'd like to learn how make some songs on my CD's start at -2 or -3 seconds instead of 0. I'm using N-Track.

yeah, why?

the reason there is the two second countdown until the song starts is because the CD burning software you use puts two seconds inbetween each song.
i'm no expert with programs that let you design the way an audio CD works (like CD Architect). but a way you might be able to make the song start before it actually changes to that track (which I'm assuming is what you want to happen), is to make the start of the song....actually be the END of the previous song. so after doing all your mixes, open them in a new session and tack on the start of the song to the end of the previous one...you should be able to easily do this with something like N-Track. Then just bounce that down as a whole file. and when you go to burn the CD just tell it to put ZERO seconds inbetween each song.
This is half ass way of doing it...because you may still experience some blip of silence between songs depending on what you use to burn the CD and how well it burns. But then that will lead into figuring out the math of the CD blocks and how each sample fits onto the CD....which might get too confusing for you.