EMU 0404 help (old version)

research

...recently inherited a PC built around 2006...has installed on it EMU 0404 patchmix/cubasis.
have recorded several tracks already but am wondering how (or if) I can burn to cd...yes I'm a newbie but have figured a lot of the system in fairly short order just need some solid information....any and all help would be greatly appreciated...

I take it the PC is a desktop running XP? If so then yes you should be able to burn CDs with the native OS. What you won't be able to do is burn DVD iirc. You could look for free DVD burning software but you will I am sure have trouble with XP and the internet. Not that it will immediately be overcome by malware (it will if you leave it online long enough!) no, the problem will be I am sure getting a browser to work but then my infernalnet knowledge is very poor.

There will be a memory limit of ~3.5G but that should only be a problem if you wanted to run a massive sample based project. As a straight record/play system it should be fine.

Tell us more!

Dave.

If you have produced WAV files of the tracks, you can use CDBURNERXP to burn them as an audio CD. Its freely available on CNet's download section. Just Google it. It will also burn DVDs.

Nero Express was also a popular program that was included on lots of systems. Versions 5, 5.5 and 6 were often included with CD/DVD burners and included in the factory installed programs. They will work with XP, not with Win7 or 10.

The only thing you need will be either Wav or MP3 files. Be sure to choose AUDIO CD instead of DATA CD. Otherwise it won't make a CD that can be played in a normal CD player.

Last edited:
Thanks Dave!! Have some background and specifics to provide but will have to wait until later tonight when I can spend longer than a few minutes....lots to tell and probably several questions, too...but wanted to take the minute to say Thanks ��