Bluetube earbuds (Raycon E25s) for tracking and on-camera vocals?

Hi, all.

Does anybody here use inexpensive Bluetooth earbuds for recording vocals and acoustic instrument tracks? Also, how about for singing in YouTube videos? I have zero experience with Bluetooth, but the Raycon E25s are 15% OFF, so I might give it a go.

Specific questions:

1. My DAW is PreSonus StudioOne4. How do I get a mix to play in Bluetooth earbuds rather than regular corded headphones?

2. Isolation: Will the E25 sound bleed into a vocal mic? I have good hearing, so the volume level should be pretty low.

3. Latency: Is there too much signal delay for this to work properly?

Thanks,
Tom

You should be able to configured your DAW to send output to the (computer) system audio, and then use its Bluetooth capability. I've never tried wireless earbuds, but sometimes have used regular ones, though they are the kind with soft tips that seal in the ear canal, so no bleed was noticeable.

The latency question came up in another thread. You just have to try on your setup and see, is my guess.

Thanks, Keith ==

I'll bet you're right about using the Windows audio system rather than my recording interface. Until you said that I couldn't imagine any way to send audio from DAW to Bluetooth transmitter > receiver.
Wondering if latency would be even worse that way... Can't test it until/unless I get the earbuds. I'll be checking HERE to see what the return policy looks like.

I've been looking online since posting here. Found THIS, but not sure if it's reliable info. Indicates that Bluetooth latency is a big problem, and insurmountable...

Next I'll search here on HomeRecording.com for the thread you mentioned regarding Bluetooth latency. Thanks.