Waves plugins

sausy1981

Hi all, I'm not a newbie as such but this is kinda generic question so I'm posting it here, Currently I use the Boss br800 as an interface into sonar x1 producer, the plugins in sonar are decent, I like the sonitus reverb, delay and equaliser, but I've been thinkin of buying some waves plugins and was wondering which ones to get, I was gonna buy them separately and not in a bundle cos I want to get the best one for each purpose, So thats my question, what waves plugins are the best For the following list. Also If I have the budget I might get some waves mastering plugs.
Compressor
reverb
delay
eq
drums
guitar (acc+elec)
bass
and most importantly Vocals.

Thanks Guys.

There are so many different plugins to choose from with Waves and they all have different flavors. One of my favorite bundles is the Renaissance Maxx bundle, they have a warm tube sound. They have the Rcomp, Rverb, Req, Rvox, Raxx, Rchannel strip, RdeEsser, tune LT, and Rbass. They will all work for what you listed, and it is on sale at the Waves website for $262.50. If you want mastering plugins, the Waves masters bundle is awesome and I use it on every master I do; that is $525. Check them both out.

I've heard good things about Waves from a lot of HR members - can you download some free demos to try them out?

Waves platium is the only set of plugs I own.

biiig +1 for rverb and req at very very least.
rbass and r vox can be sweet too.

You can indeed try before you buy but I wouldn't recommend downloading a platinum/gold bundle.
You'll get lost in sea of choices and not really get to know any of the plugs. Better to be realistic.