treating my new room

Apsilon

Hello guys, im new to this so sorry in advance if this post is unusual or something.

I am moving to a new room next month and want to do a lot of vocal recording in the new one. It is 5,30m (~17 foot) x 4m (*~ 13 foot) . The height is 3,70m (~12 foot) so quite high ceiling. The only windows are on one of the 4m walls (short ones), and they are quite a lot of windows, but i have curtains. On the other 4m wall i plan on putting a really big bookshelve for diffusion (whole length of that wall actually). The floor is wood parquet, and i have a thick carpet for it.
I am gonna build basstraps for the corners and treat the 5,30m aka the longer walls with good panels (no cheap foam).
Now i am asking myself how i need to set up the panels. Near to the floor? Symmetrical or asymmetrical along the long walls? How is the high ceiling goin to influence the room sound? And what is with the windows? Do i have to worry about overtreating and deadening the room? Or should i go with as dry as possible for vocal recording?

Would be glad if you guys could help me out with the fine tuning :)

Thanks a lot in advance!

You are only recording vocals? Singing or voice-over? Doing any mixing? If only vocals, you probably don't need much more than creating a somewhat dead area that you face into close to the wall so first reflections are greatly reduced.

Thanks for the answer!
I do mainly rapping and singing. Want to do mixing as well, not like professionally though, only my own stuff.
WhatsApp Image 2020-02-16 at 14.20.35.jpeg
The wooden looking things on the wall at the top are windows.
That is my planned room. Which corner would you advise me to do that exactly? And if i have the option to treat the room well (with basstraps and some good absorbers on the walls) wouldnt that be the best option still? Or would i just plain and simple reach the best sound if i only treat a corner?

Greetings from Berlin :)