is there anybody out there

Paul condie

Hi guys and gals

Can someone please please help me - i'm a time served acoustic, electric guitarist, vocalist and 14 years ago I successfully recorded my material using an Apple Imac using garageband with apple loops for my home recordings and all was fine and dandy, filling my soundcloud page with many beautifully recorded pieces - however the imac eventually died so 4 years ago i invested in a custom built desktop tower running an asus gaming Z170 motherboard and windows 10 as my OS innocently expecting the same performance as the apple mac. My DAW is adobe audition but chunks of this are greyed out for some reason (iv'e tried others but the same issues persist). I've had nothing but problems mostly due to the fact that the imac was plug in and play and this set up seems to be a lot more complicated. i'M USING A BEHRINGER UCA22 to talk to the tower. Iv'e used focusrite interface equipment as well. I'm mainly a musician with sadly very little knowledge of building a home recording system but i'm trying my best. The constant loop of frustration is taking me to the end of my tether - Iv'e watched every youtube vid out there and tried every which way but loose but i can't seem to get anywhere - iv'e just updated my system to 24gb of ram but it's no use. Latency is a big issue even with the big ram update plus if i actually get a signal to the DAW i can't get it to my monitors even though each track is armed for recording and monitoring is enabled. All drivers for the Behringer have been updated - what do i do - any help would be appreciated.

Hi Paul and welcome. I also have AA. The 1.5 version and I got it in the days of XP it did not play nice with W7 so I am not surprised W10 gives bother.