static/feedback like noise

musiccoach954

Hello, I am a beginner and new to these forums so i apologize in advance.

First, what I am trying to do. I am a swim coach who is trying to play music for my swimmers but would also like to communicate to them as well.

The equipment I have:
1W FM transmitter (RangeMaster 1 W Long Range FM Transmitter ? 15 Power Levels) - (88 - 108MHz)
Shure PGXD system (PGXD14/PGA31 Headworn Wireless System | Shure Americas) - (900MHz)
Sennheiser evolutionwireless G3 100 series Instrument set (Sennheiser - Headphones & Headsets - Microphones - Integrated Systems) - (566MHz)
Mackie compact mixer (Mackie Mixer – VLZ4 Compact Mixer Series | Mixing Consoles)

The set-up:
Both the Shure and Sennheiser systems use a lavalier hip pack. I use the Shure system to vocally communicate. I use the Sennheiser system, connected via 3.5mm cable to an iPad, to transmit music. I am using these in this way to stay mobile around the pool deck. Both of these two systems are connected via XLR cables into the mixer. I use the Phones jack on the mixer to output music to the FM transmitter (i use this jack so i can control the sound level individually of any other output sources). Sometimes I hook up speakers on deck so others (not in the water) can listen in as well as being able to monitor what they are hearing. I use the main out 1/4" connectors on the mixer. I place my equipment close to the middle of the pool to get the best reception for all equipment.

The problem: