Sennheiser MKH 416 Twitch Stream Setup help

Gonza

Hi Im currently making it my mission to get the highest possible quality out of this microphone while streaming, im a novice to how mics work and decided to get the best mic but have no idea if the Yamaha MG10XU 10-Input Stereo Mixer will be a good fit for it and if im maximizing my quality here im a complete novice and dont want to waste money on a mixer if it doesnt compliment the mic

and this might cause some of you to cringe but just to be sure all i need to make this mic work fine is the stereo mixer right? and xlr male to female cable, this is the first xlr mic i have ever purchased currently being delivered

Gonza,
I don't see a need for a stereo mixer. But then again, I do not know what all you have planned for your Twitch-cast. I would think that if you are going to use $1000 mic for Twitch, you will want a quiet AD/DA converter.
I do not make enough money VOing to warrant a 416 and have no experience, with the what many VO artists consider the holy grail of mics, I do know a few who use an Audient iD22 or Apollo Twin, in their Sennie 416 chain.
Dale

Last edited: