New Members: Introduce Yourself Here!

Hi i'm 29 yo. Been playing guitar since 14, also drum and bass.
Experienced with bands around 18 and learning music composition in general since then.
Around 7 years i installed a DAW on my pc. Only playing the rec and stop button. Learn drum programming and the use of MIDI in that time.
I started learning mixing on April 2020.
I'm looking forward for a job opportunity as a mix engineer.
Hope you're all ok

Last edited:
Introducing my self

Hi everyone , I am Goushik , from India. I am studying Sound Engineering in a Film school for last one and half years.Familiar with DAWs , science behind sound , audio electronics and signal processing. I was very much interested in sound designer and worked for some short films. Which never makes me bore. Recent day I was interested in song mixing and game audio and studying about it.

Hello. I'm Gary and my hobby is finding old rare 78's and LPs and digitizing them on a nice Rek-O-Kut Trovatore turntable. I just do 48kHz/24 bit right on my iPhone with the Blue Mikey Lightining audio interface using the headphone output from my Marantz receiver. For noise reduction I am using a Cedar dehisser I found used online (hardware, NOT the software), but I'd really love to also find the Cedar Declickle unit as they are no longer made. If anyone knows a source for used Cedar hardware please let me know.

Hi Gary

The Rek-o-Kut looks like a really nice system.

I've been transferring some of my albums to digital, things that aren't available on CD. My rig is to go from my Rega turntable to my old AudioSource preamp, then into the line inputs of my Tascam interface.

I've tried a few declicking programs, but they seem to really alter the sound. For really difficult clicks, the ultimate solution has been to dump the file into Audacity and redraw the waveform to remove the transient click. Slow and tedious, but it gave the best results as it only affects a microsecond of sound.