New Members: Introduce Yourself Here!

Hello I'm based in Switzerland. I cleared out my basement during the lockdown and began to convert it into a games room with some old xboxes and dance mats, and a babyfoot

Then I realised that a cheap mixing desk with FX, chromecast and a couple of mics made a reasonable karaoke.

Then I bought a guitar to relearn an instrument I gave up 30 years ago. It's amazing the resources on You Tube etc. to learn instruments these days. I used to learn guitar from a book, which wasn't exactly an immersive experience. I didn't get very far. You can learn in a month these days what it used to take a year.

Then I connected my laptop, downloaded Reaper and made a basic recording studio that I use with my friends to mess around and make really bad music. The help on this forum is indispensable.

Hello everyone! I'm lionheart4x, and I'm relatively new to the world of home recording. I started playing electric bass when I was 10 years old, then I switched to guitar at 14/15. I listen mainly to pop music, acoustic, folk, country, rock. I like singing, but I'm not the best at it ahah! Last year I decided to enter in this amazing world of home recording. I bought myself a PreSonus audio interface with Studio One and a pair of headphones, and there I was making a lot of damage. I do music in my free time, I try to get better at recording, producing, mixing etcetera by watching online videos, now I hope that this forum will help me too. Maybe I'll share with you guys my music in a next post. All right, see you around!

HEY what's up? I',m Jeff from NY NY i'm 67 ys. old and still playing with a rock band.Been playing