New Members: Introduce Yourself Here!

hello.... I'm new to this. frustrated that i shd know these things but seem to have forgotten. have some questions to ask

Hello everyone. We're a bit of a split personality. Well, a duo, anyway; we call ourselves sideSister. We collaborate on music together, dragging in others as need requires. I'm Leigh, and Aelyth is the other half of the equation. We're both from Dunedin New Zealand, although Leigh's currently a bit further north (and actually in Australia for the next fortnight).

We have a few tracks on Bandcamp (look for sideSister) and some new ones in the works. We were paying for mixing and mastering, but we're keen to learn and do it ourselves; we're just not very confident although we did mix and master the most recent track ourselves (and make the video - search for sideSister on Vimeo or YouTube).

Looking forward to hearing what other people are doing, and getting involved (Aelyth might say "you're already far too involved").

k-cat welcome..........ask away!!!
Hi thanks, I’m just wondering.... I want to use my spirit folio 10/2 to input guitars etc to my MacBook Pro, running Logic Pro x. The laptop has stereo mini output that I believe is an input too. How wld I monitor the play back whilst I was recording in guitars??....

Hi thanks, I’m just wondering.... I want to use my spirit folio 10/2 to input guitars etc to my MacBook Pro, running Logic Pro x. The laptop has stereo mini output that I believe is an input too. How wld I monitor the play back whilst I was recording in guitars??....

Don't have a mac but what you really need is an Audio Interface. Problem is, you wiill soon see a lot of an AI's functions are duplicated on the mixer but this is often the case with "noob" issues? Rarely do they start frm a clean slate!