New Members: Introduce Yourself Here!

I am new to the group. I have been using a Yamaha AW1600 for about 10 years. Have just bought a Tascam DP32-SD and have lots of questions. First one, can you use a 64GB card? Manual recommends a 32GB.

Hi, I'm Paul from London, trying to get a few answers for some problems I've got re recording. I'm fairly new to it & trying to understand things a bit better

Hi Paul and welcome.
Have you bought any gear yet? If not come back with a breakdown of what you play, the sort of music you want to record and what sort of money you intend to invest. Assuming you want to record to a PC (mac?) you might well wonder if what you have is good enough? Answer is, almost certainly for basic one instrument at a time and track building.

Size of room is also good to know.

Dave.

Whatsup all!

New to the forum!
I'm Jan, I'm from Belgium, and just started my YT channel, filming my progress in earning my spot in the music industry, starting basically from scratch.
Hope to learn a lot here!

Have an awesome weekend!

Hello
I’m Liam from Manchester uk. I’m into EDM of all kinds and I hope to learn some new tricks.

Cheers

Whats going on guys this is Sonny. I produce various genres from my home studio, which is why i joined. So far i have definitely come accross some very good information with regards to gear, software, and techniques. Im also the proud owner of twoelevengear.com where i host a variety of gear and software if you guys ever need anything you can catch me on facebook, twitter and pinterest. Nonetheless, i am very pleased to be a part of this community!

New to Here , new to recording/ mixing .

99% computer illiterate , accept that, not endeavoring to gain meaningful generalized computer knowledge , just to do a few specific things.

I do play Dobro and lap steel , but this is Not about recording myself ( my playing is a long ways from recording worthy ) .