New Members: Introduce Yourself Here!

Just pulled a Korg D888 out of the deep storage, along with the rack and instruments. It's been about ten years since I did anything musical. Needed to download the manual for the D888 and am slowly figuring it out what used to be second nature.

Hello, I'm an old man who is trying to help his son record his music. We have a second generation Scarlett Solo Studio and I'm trying to work out Ableton, but seeing as I can barely send a text message without a manual this is proving quite difficult...

Hi all. My name is John, and I'm a hobbyist guitar player. Got a cheap mic interface to use to try amp simulators on my modest laptop. That didnt work so well, so bought a cheap used SDC to try recording with it. It is fun, I look to upgrade hardware over time. I appreciate having the resources at this site available to me.

Hey. I am new here. Live in Munich Germany but am from Houston Texas. I am a pro since 1980, guitar and vocals among many other things. Had a real studio in the 90's and till around the mid 2000's. Was the guitarist for the first late night show in Germany (Thomas Gottschalks late night) and have toured and played with many people of various levels and music styles.

I am updating my home studio (no longer have a "real one") and am here to try and get some advice. I will post a thread as soon as I am sure where.

I just got a new 2017 imac, and need an audio interface, as well as some other things like midi interface, RAM (not from Apple) and Logic pro. I have a few questions about the RAM and the interfaces.

Anyway, howdy to y'all, and I will post my questions soon.

Hi, i've been songwriting for a long time now and home recording for the past year or so, I can't get to grips with DAW's (i'm not that old honest) so use a BOSS BR 80 digital multitrack recorder thing to record my music. Which is acoustic indie rock type stuff.