New Members: Introduce Yourself Here!

Hello, my name's Pieter and I've registered myself here to learn how to improve my electro-house production using fl-studio.

HI,
Al an old retired master diver from the Navy going thru my disability. Play a little guitar but have been collecting everything for a small home recording studio. I have Studio One Pro with the audio box set. Monitors and getting the amp for the passive speakers this week. Also have guitar pro and a few other programs. Son gave me a key board but I don't have a clue how to play one:) Looking for help in a little to record more for my own feed back with my guitar playing and maybe some mixing with 2 or 3 guitars. Just about there with all the equipment. Thanks for any feed back or help. Starting from the very beginning, a real newbi here with recording and utilizing DAW Programs.

Thanks,
Al

Hey all,

I'm pretty new to the recording scene, been playing a variety of instruments for a while so I thought I'd finally pick up some equipment and do some home recording!

So far, I've gotten a Focusrite Scarlett 2i2 and am borrowing a friend's Blue Bluebird. I hope to record acoustic guitar, vocals, cajon/djembe, and some filler cymbals and shaker.

I'll be looking to get some sdc's soon!

Steve here. A longtime amateur musician and fairly new home recording enthusiast. Mainly a guitarist but also play some keyboards and fiddle with other instruments.

I started off using a boss 8 track and still use it even though I have computer recording software. Should I pitch the 8 track and go right into using the computer? Are the advantages great/obvious enough or is it a personal choice to most of you?

Last edited: