New Members: Introduce Yourself Here!

Hallo everyone here.
Im Martin and Im recording some Progressive Rock / Metal ,
Im about 2 years learning how to record and mix. Normally Im using Protools and sometimes logic.
hopefully I will help someone sometimes and you will help me too :)
Its nice to join you.

Hey Guys!
I'm Spencer and I am pretty new to recording. I currently own Cubase, a couple of mikes, and a focusrite saffire interface. I'm also interested in analog recording. This site is already so helpful and I'm glad to become a part of it!

I'm Sammy Reed, and I'm starting out (again) trying to do multitrack recording. If there's something I don't know about, I'll ask it here, and I hope it doesn't bug you.

Hi everyone, Andy here. Been playing guitar for years, and am finally getting round to learning how to record it properly. Will be posting a track in the Mp3 clinic once I hit the 10 post mark.

Introduction

Hey HomeRecording folks,
I'm new to home recording and slowly working on building my home studio. I've spent some time researching the prospect of this project for a bit and I just acquired the Zoom R16. I also purchased a low end set of 4 headphones along with a headphone amp to power them. I've decided to hold off on monitors until I can purchase a pair of what seems to be mid-range (~$500) monitors. My next investment is going to be room acoustics and set-up.
My main reason for setting up a studio at this point is to record my band's originals, but I can see doing a lot more with the set up as things progress. I play the Bassango* in an outlaw bluegrass band.
*The Bassango is a homemade instrument that has continually evolved since its inception just prior to the Walnut Valley Music Festival last September. It's a stand-up bass banjo of sorts. I'll have to post a pic at some point.