New Members: Introduce Yourself Here!

Hey, there. I'm Gustavo. I'm also a college student and I'm a home recording newbie. Music has always been my passion and now I want to learn more and more about the recording world.

Hi,

I've been reading posts off and on here for a couple of years, and I mean to get a bit more serous about my home studio.

I've been playing for 40+ years. Used to make a living at it as a drummer, but moved on to other things. Back in the 90's I bought a bunch of equipment and carved out a little spot for recording in the basement, but everything just sat. I'll probably create a separate post about this, but I'm trying to figure out the extent to which I should use the old stuff, or embrace new technology. I realize there's a forum for each :) I'm hoping that I can make use of both. In addition to drums, I platy guitar and keyboards, enough to do some writing. I live in Ohio.

I have a little bit more time now and I'm motivated. I'm 55, and I have a goal of writing and recording 6 songs by the time I'm 60. I call it my "6 by 60 project." Creative, eh?

I think that this site, and your collective wisdom will also give me a kick in the butt.

--
Diff

Hi,

I've been reading posts off and on here for a couple of years, and I mean to get a bit more serous about my home studio.

I've been playing for 40+ years. Used to make a living at it as a drummer, but moved on to other things. Back in the 90's I bought a bunch of equipment and carved out a little spot for recording in the basement, but everything just sat. I'll probably create a separate post about this, but I'm trying to figure out the extent to which I should use the old stuff, or embrace new technology. I realize there's a forum for each :) I'm hoping that I can make use of both. In addition to drums, I platy guitar and keyboards, enough to do some writing. I live in Ohio.