Making my first track

MrDinemajor

Hello, I'm new to the forum and to the whole recording thing. Been playing guitar for 3 years now and just got my first home studio setup. I got the Focusrite 3rd gen pack with the mic and all.

I'm completely confused with all the information being thrown at me. I haven't found a video that just explains how to set up virtual drums and a keyboard (I only have a desktop keyboard I'll think about investing in a MIDI). For starters, I'd like to just record a little guitar line and some drums and input some MIDI from my desktop keyboard like I used to do in FL when I was messing around with it 5 years ago.

I'm using pro tools first btw. So if anyone can help a complete beginner I would be grateful and if I ever make it I will include you in honorable mentions for my grammy hahaha.

Hello, I'm new to the forum and to the whole recording thing. Been playing guitar for 3 years now and just got my first home studio setup. I got the Focusrite 3rd gen pack with the mic and all.

I'm completely confused with all the information being thrown at me. I haven't found a video that just explains how to set up virtual drums and a keyboard (I only have a desktop keyboard I'll think about investing in a MIDI). For starters, I'd like to just record a little guitar line and some drums and input some MIDI from my desktop keyboard like I used to do in FL when I was messing around with it 5 years ago.

I'm using pro tools first btw. So if anyone can help a complete beginner I would be grateful and if I ever make it I will include you in honorable mentions for my grammy hahaha.

You are a total conundrum MrD! You have bought a bog cheapest, one lung interface and yet have (how?) Pro Tools?

You KNOW about MIDI and yet buy an interface without it! IMHO you would do best to chop in the F'rite pack and buy a decent AI with at least two mic inputs (I SHALL say "Native Instruments KA6!).