Live streaming video game play with AT2020XLR

DoezerGaming

Hello All!

I've recently taken an interest in live streaming game play on twitch.tv. I'm in the process of putting together a streaming studio but have a few questions. I'm not a musician so i have no need for more than one mic or anything like that. I've recently purchased an AT2020 from AMAZON at a damn good price. I though i was purchasing the USB version but it turns out it was an XLR hookup. Upon further research I've decided to use a mixer to control it during my live streams. I have not purchased the mixer yet but have my eyes on a decent one (Behringer XENYX 1202FX Premium 12-Input 2-Bus Mixer). I was watching a live gaming web cast tonight and they mentioned that they did not like XLR mics for live streaming due to it only outputs in one ear. Either the left or right. Not both. My question is, is this something that a mixer would solve by adjusting the "Pan" option? And if not, is there anything i can do to solve this issue. Remember, I'm not recording, this will all be LIVE.

Thanks for your time!

Hello All!