Which laptops to buy for Editing musics?

Musicviking

Hi, I am new to the music industries and have an interest in music. Can anyone suggest to me which laptop should I buy to mixing the music and editing? my budget for laptop is 40,000.

Since MusicViking is in India, I'm guessing Indian Rupees. R40000 would be about $585 at today's exchange rate.

That should buy any number of HP, Dell or Lenovo laptops with an I-5 processor. Careful shopping might nail down an I-7 based system. You probably want to get a minimum of 8GB ram, and most likely a solid state drive. It will depend on several things, including how many channels, VST add-ons, and the DAW you want to run.

I'm had better luck with Intel based systems, vs the AMD. I haven't tested any of the newer Ryzen processors. Perhaps someone can weigh in on their performance.

You'll also want to pick up a USB drive for backups. If you do lots of recordings at 96kHz and 24bits, the files can be quite large. You can fill up a drive quite quickly.

Greetings Musicviking and welcome to the forum. There are a few "must" when looking for a laptop for recording purposes.

Must be W10. Anything earlier is going to be vulnerable to attack on the web in a few months. Yes, you CAN keep a music PC off the net but that presupposes you a spare W10 machine for internet duties? In any case, as time goes on, an inability to go online for updates and such will become a royal PITA.

Must have an SSD. W10 expects such a drive and will thrash the nuts off a mechanical. The OS will be on the SSD of course but also put the recording software "DAW" on it as well. Good advice to get a USB (3.0) external drive. SSD as well if you can but a "shockproof" 1Tb spinner can be had for a lot less money and for samples and backup will easily be fast enough.

8G ram? Yes, I doubt you need more unless you want to do 4k video or any other very demanding task. More ram in a laptop generates more heat and cuts battery time.