iPhone pro audio apps vs Android consumer features

peakester

I am about to upgrade my smartphone. I have been using an Android phone for the last 2 years. I record to an Alesis HD-24 as well as an older version of Nuendo and am set up with, and have knowledge of PCs. I am posting this a month or so before Apple rolls out the new iPhones (iPhone 5 is about 2 years old.)

My questions are:
What pro audio apps exist for the iPhone 5? Are those apps a strong enough motivation to choose the iPhone format over the features (hi res camera and video, large screen, longer battery life, removable/replaceable battery, expandable memory) of the Android phones like the Samsung S-4 and the HTC One. I am worn out on my HTC Evo Shift with crappy onboard memory and have been looking forward to using the contract upgrade. I don't operate my studio in iOS because I don't use a Mac. I like the idea of having a decent portable frequency spectrum analyzer and level meter but what other pro apps are there for the iPhone? Is there a good list of them somewhere? I hope this is not seen as a phone forum question because it really is about the audio apps.

Another forum I visit recently had a topic about this same thing and some of the recommendations to come up were:

"Decibel" is a simple noise meter showing short term peak, average, and max levels for dB A in digital form + a VU meter. As it uses the phone's microphone it's not that accurate, nor will it go much above 100 dB. However it's not bad for something I keep in my pocket. I note that there are others available, including one with Leq & timer, which claims better spec, for about £10.

"Metronome" - again there are several of these available. I like this one because it works like an old clockwork one, you slide the weight up or down to alter the speed & start it by pushing the arm to one side.